Phone Number: +233 24 492 9130


To facilitate the development in Akyemansa District. The district has been segregated into four area councils namely:

  1. Abenase Area Council
  2. Ayirebi Area Council
  3. Ofoase Area Council
  4. Akokoaso Area Council

The District Assembly’s secretary to the area councils are:

 NAME                AREA
1. Patrice Mensah                  Ofoase Area Council
1. Seth Yeboah Boateng                  Ayirebi Area Council
3. Asiedu Debrah Eugene                  Abenase Area Council
4. Michael Darko                  Akokoaso Area Council


The basic functions of these area councils include;

  1. To be responsible for the day-to-day administration of the area
  2. To prepare annual budgets of revenue and recurrent and development budget of the area
  3. To provide, operate and maintain community services in the areas.
  4. To prepare short, medium and long term development plans for the area for approval of the assembly
  5. To make proposal to the assembly for the levying and collection of special rates for projects and programs within the area
  6. Subject to the approval and direction of the assembly to implement schemes for economic development and social justice as may be entrusted to them.

Presiding Member


Hon. Agyapong Manu Emmanuel

The Presiding Member (PM) is elected from among the members of the Assembly and eligible for re-election after the end of his term of office. The role of the PM includes the following:

  • Presides over General Assembly meeting.
  • Controls deliberations and ensures good conduct and good behaviour at Assembly meetings.
  • Chairs Public Relations and Complaints Committee.
  • Chairs the Credit Approval Committee Meetings of the Assembly.
  • Chairs the Audit Report Implementation Committee of the Assembly.


 ABENASE AREA COUNCIL         Hon. Evans Darkwa  Abenase
 Hon. Abass Issaka  Gyaha
 Hon. Obeng Ntow Emmanuel  Mukyia
 Hon. Talent Ankemah  Anyinase
 Hon. Owusu Asomaning Godfred          Adwobue
 Hon. Isaac Tomekosu  Etwereso Camp
 Hon. Offei Kingsley  Etwereso
 Hon. Eric Boadu  Kwaboadi 2
 AYIREBI AREA COUNCIL       Hon. Adzi Kofi Simon  Asabidie
 Hon. Solomon Agyei Baafi  Adubiase
 Hon. Agyapong Manu Emmanuel  Odumase
 Hon. Oduro Thomas  Amanfrom - Ayirebi
 Hon. Asante Bernard Gyamfi  Sewia - Ayirebi
 Hon. Vincent Amakye  Half Assini - Ayirebi
 OFOASE AREA COUNCIL       Hon. Offe George  Kyemereso - Ofoase
 Hon. Sampson Gyewu  Memmpedwee - Ofoase
 Hon. Kyerewaa Joyce  Ofoase - kuma
 Hon. Mathew Kojo Adagba  Brenase
 Hon. Gladys Boadi  Kotokuom
 Hon. Isaac Koomson  Chia
 AKOKOASO AREA COUNCIL                 Hon. Collins Yaw Agyei  Adwafo
 Hon. Kwabena Appiah  Beposo - Akokoaso
 Hon. Eric Antwi Acheampong  Eboom - Akokoaso
 Hon. Agyekum Eric  Asuboa - North
 Hon. Owusu Nyarko  Bontodiase
 unassigned...  Hon. Emmanuel Kore Frimpong  Kotokuom
 Hon. Alhaji Awal Mohammed  Ofoase
 Hon. Samuel Okyere Siabor  Etwereso Camp
 Hon. Samuel Kwame Owusu  Abenase
 Hon. Nana Yeboah Asiamah I  Ofoase
 Hon. Rebecca Ayisi Asiedu  Subinso
 Hon. Patrick Amoah Dwomo  Chia
 Hon. Nartey Djagelepey  Half Assini - Ayirebi
 Hon. Stephen Daidze  Beposo - Akokoaso
 Hon. Cynthia Agyemang  Adubiase
 Hon. Felix Asare Dankan  Brenase


Akyemansa District Assembly
P. O. Box 33
Akyem Ofoase, E/R